set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A note to the annoying thoughts in my head...

[2007-06-09] @ [12:53 a.m.]

Dear random thoughts that keep popping my head when I try to fall asleep,

First off, we need to shorten your name to something. How amount unworthy of my attention? Or annoying? How come you always appear at the worst of times? Like, I don't know, when I am trying to fall asleep after getting off work? You don't help the situation you know. You make it worse.

Night before last: where's the voter registration card? Last night: waiting tables Wednesday night at the pub and did I leave the ranch out? Tonight: a decision that involving the apartment I should not be worrying about at least till March of next year.

You, inane, stupid things know how to push just the right buttons and cause me to lose sleep or stay up late at night just thinking about you. Like tonight. It is annoying. Very annoying. Quit it.

How come it is only as I am trying to fall asleep or am sleeping that you seem to present yourself? Is it the time where I appear to be doing nothing. In fact, stupid, random thoughts, I have no time to think about you when I am falling asleep or trying to sleep. I like to call this time something.

Genuine. Kelly. Time.

Nothing else can get into my head during this time, except you, inane dribble. I think it is time we stopped right now. So piss off, annoying thoughts. I can do without you in my life right now. I would prefer you would present yourself when I am actually thinking of something useful.

Sincerely,
Kelly


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage