set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Why won't you work?!?!?!?

[2007-07-18] @ [10:46 p.m.]

Internet has been sticky lately. The hub for our internet, cable, and phones went down yesterday but was fixed. Cell phone service has been touchy lately since Cingular became AT&T Wireless. It feels like I've been having a mini string of bad luck too.

If it isn't one thing, it's another. Or I can call it karma. I can say that I've been having bad karma lately and try to correct it by doing good things.

Makes me feel all weird and off.

Yet I'll be honest, I haven't really had a lot going on as of late except work and mini streak of bad luck. I know it can always be worst but it is always the little things.

That sounds familiar; it is always the little things. A common theme in my life. If anyone was to write a boring book about my life, one of the themes is that I obsess and/or dwell on the little things too much. Jeez, the reviews would be bland if my life was a book.

Point is small things. Now, if I didn't seem to dwell on all this little misfortunes that I've been having for two weeks. It would not seem to be as big as a deal if I simply went day by day, only keeping my mind in the present and not in the past while I live in the present. Or something like that.

Gah, I sound so something. Idiotic? Rambling? Pointless? Perhaps the latter.

So nothing really has been going on. Work has been slow this past month with it being summer I suppose. I'm making purchases for my text books. I still yet to move anything into my apartment at school. So, yeah. Life is bland and still the same.

Life is full of blah. Blah. Maybe something will start working properly without any troubles.

So yeah. Till later. Myabe something might happen tomorrow.

Cheers from nowhere.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage