set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Interlude...between the lines.

[2007-07-29] @ [9:47 p.m.]

I think that July should have been March. When I think of March, I think of rain. Lots of rain. Particularly a cityscape, like New York, where it is pouring down rain where people are running from place to place trying to get out of the rain. And men wear bowler hats but it is modern. I say this because I picture these people in the rain miserable and not having the best of days.

This is how my July was for the most part, kind of crappy. When I broke my mirror on my car, it seemed to bring a bad streak of luck that stuck around for the entire month. So July was the new March. But I am hoping things are going to change seeing that after a month of bad luck because the mirror finally got fixed today.

Things need to get better because I'm tired of little stupid, unfortunate things adding up like the cooler breaking at work or having something go wrong at home. Little things add up. It builds up and spills over onto other things and people. I need change and maybe my broken mirror being replaced is my ticket to that little good luck.

I guess. Today was meant to be my day off but I got a call from work around a quarter till four asking me if I could come in because the waitress that was supposed to be there didn't show up for her shift. So yeah, I went in to get a few extra hours and earn some extra money. It has been slow all week. I like to show that I actually care about work by saying I can come in on my day off or hopefully go in early tomorrow to do a ton of sauces once the cooler gets fixed.

I only have about three weeks of work left with my last day on the 15th. Three weeks that in mind seem to be forever or a very long time. Three weeks. Really isn't that long, is it? Hm. Gives me a bit longer to get my things together for the apartment.

Things have a way of working themselves out, it just takes some time. I was never the most impatient person in the world.

I have work tomorrow. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage