set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

What a strange person.

[2007-10-26] @ [10:04 p.m.]

I'm actually watching Monty Python's The Holy Grail with my roommates and some of our friends. Classic movie but Jessica keeps asking what is with the coconuts. What is with the coconuts? There is no point. That is the point. I would love to use deconstructive criticism on this movie and compare it to Don Quijote.

I've got Don Quijote on the mind a lot along with Gogol, Bulgakov, skaz, Bakhtin, a guy's overcoat, a dog turning into a man, Calvino, something about a traveler, Italian cinema, and a circular narrative. Things are beginning to run together and things get confusing.

Monty Python makes a lot of sense. We almost decide to joust on our bikes using coconuts to renact Don Quijote today in class. But instead we talked about criticism and my friend Brian and I wrote notes talking about how bored we were in class. Jolly good fun.

Nothing really seems to make sense anymore though for the most part. Things run and blend together like a blur of colors. Kind of like weather recently. It's been raining for the past three days. I've been wet but I love my used military rain coat that is like wearing a giant tarp. I keep dry. My stuff is dry. Everyone is happy except my hair which seems to have made it's own atmosphere with my frizz.

But I love Friday nights because it means I get to go to bed early. I actually went out to eat tonight with friends at Cheeseburger in Paradise. I had two fancy nonalcoholic drinks that ran me three dollars each. So good. Jessica's birthday is Wednesday on Halloween. Ate good with went a little all out.

But I still get to go to bed early tonight and sleep in.

Till later, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage