set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The aliens are coming!

[2007-11-08] @ [2:23 p.m.]

I get into these weird moods where I desire to make hats out of aluminum foil so the aliens can't read my mind, or I desire to make a fallout shelter in case of nuclear war, or to become suspicious of everyone including the cute little animals I see occasionally. Except squirrels. They aren't cute. They're furry alligators.

I can't help it. It comes and goes. I begin to feel antsy or nervous or jittery. Like the world is coming to an end. I keep telling people that recently; I think the world is coming to an end because everything seems to be going downhill (blame it all on the prices of crude oil going up). I think society is slowly becoming a dystopia...of course I have been reading a lot of postmodern literature lately.

That aside in asking me if the glass if half empty or half full (recently its been a little bit empty), it's November and its the last leg of the semester. Everything starts falling together. Papers, presentations, stuff like that. I think I'm going to become quickly overload and be like, I'm doomed...doomed! or something like that.

I obsess/panic/worry way too easily. It is a known fact. It is kind of hard not to be. At least for me. I've had people tell me a freak out too easily over the small things and I won't bother to deny it. I try to actually make fun of it as much as I can (that actually gives me an idea for my humor paper that I need to write).

Anyways, just checking in. Till later.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage