set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Ice water pools are freezing.

[2008-01-23] @ [6:01 p.m.]

music: Within Temptation - Enter

I have more than enough reading I need to do tonight but I just got back from classes about fifteen minutes ago. I walked home and stopped to get the rare fast food, unbelievably McDonald's, with a cheeseburger and a four piece chicken nugget from the dollar menu. I rarely eat fast food, especially McDonald's, because it feels like I'm eating rocks usually. It just called for a greasy, junky dinner tonight as a treat throwing the cares to the wind because I get cravings for greasy hamburgers every now and then.

Today was longer, me being gone from 7:30 this morning until six this evening. An average work day type time I suppose but with three classes and homework in between. I'm not complaining, but I'm glad today was better than the past two days. The first two days of new classes always seem like being thrown into a pool of ice water, which has happened. It was very cold and a shock to the system. But once you start moving around and getting a grasp on things, they don't seem as daunting.

Today was like that but all ready I came unprepared for my first class because I accidentally only read one short story of three that we had. It was no major deal since we discussed in groups and my group got assigned Hemingway which I've read some of his other stuff. Public Relations I will eventually got a handle on too. It was the same thing with web page writing last semester. I thought was simple but it took me a few weeks to find my rhythm and I eventually found it. I'm just impatient to begin with but things take time and I really need to drill that into my head and learn to become patient.

But I need to do my homework. At least I'm done by two on Friday so hurray for that.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage