set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Here I start to define it.

[2008-04-18] @ [2:36 p.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - To the Edge

kick ass, bitches.Guess what?

So that internship thing ain't happening. After numerous emails, and the application, I finally got a response. Something about already selected candidates and so on. I'm no doubt upset about it, because there had been a miscommunication somewhere with the dates, but other than that, I'm really indifferent for the reason of rejection.

This is different because normally, I would be blaming myself and telling myself I wasn't good enough. There is always something more. For once, though, I know I was good enough for this internship if I got chosen. Hell, my grades are good. I got invited to be a part of the local chapter of the national English honors society, Sigma Tau Delta, earlier in the semester. I know, giggle because the Greek letters spell STD. It's funny, but it also stands for sincerity, truth, and design. To me, this is a huge accomplishment. And I'm a good student too. Hell, one of my research papers got accepted again this year at my school's undergrad research conference. That's something to brag about.

The more I thin about the positives, they outweigh the negative. I have to keep repeating it to myself because the more I repeat something, the more I believe. Besides, (the) god(s) seemed to be against me getting this internship from the beginning. Maybe this summer is meant to be more than me working an internship. Keeping it positive.

Just needed to get that off my chest. I'm going to take a nap because I got up at four this morning to work on papers. Just a thing that doesn't mean anything.

Till later. So it goes.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage