set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Oh noes!!!!

[2008-06-16] @ [10:17 p.m.]

music Nightwish - 7 Days To The Wolves

The wildfires in North Carolina keep burning and when the when shifts directions and start blowing from the South, it comes in a blink of an eye.

The smoke is suffocating and irratating, but there isn't anything that I really can do about it. I've heard officals say the fire is going to be burning for months because of all the peat. The only way the fire is going to be put out, according to what I heard a few weeks ago, is several inches of rain from a tropical storm. Or hurricane. Whatever comes.

Luckily, I'm not really affected by the wildfire, seeing it's sixty plus miles away south, way down on the sound side of the Outer Banks in Hyde Country. It's just the smoke that really sucks. And there is another wildfire in the Great Dismal Swamp that I heard of. That might be causing the problems with the smoke too. Either way, I don't know what is worse right now, the smoke or the possiblity of dealing with a tropical storm or bad-ass hurricane.

Enough about the natural happenings around me. I would talk about something more interesting if there was something that I would consider topic worthy. The smoke keeps changing directions.

I had Sunday, today, and tomorrow off before I go to work (more than likely) for a short shift of three to four hours. Mom's birthday is on the 18th, the day after Tuesday which I can't think of to spell right now. I really don't have much to say tonight.

So, yeah. Maybe I'll have something a bit more interesting to discuss tomorrow.

Till then. Cheers.

P.S. Tomorrow is Italy's last chance to make it to the next round of Euro 2008. They're playing France. Here's hoping that the Ductch beat the Romanians and that the Italians beat France so that the Dutch and Italians make it to the next round of eight. I hopes they do or it'll be Oh noes!!!!! Il cielo � sempre pi� blu...

Also, Firefox 3 is being released tomorrow and I'm already giddy like a child. They're trying to set a record with most downloads of a software program within twenty-four hours. So, check it out or don't check it out...Firefox is teh best ev3r. Serioiusly. Check on the banner at the bottom if you have any interest.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage