set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

If it weren't for those zombies...

[2008-07-15] @ [8:56 p.m.]

music Death Cab for Cutie - Soul Meets Body

You thought the zombies got to me, didn't you? Sorry to disappoint but I merely had nothing to write about so I wasn't going to try to. No point in trying to write dribble, at least to me it would be dribble. Although telling people I was busy fighting off zombies does make for an more interesting story. No worries thought.

OnePlusYou Quizzes and Widgets
Created by OnePlusYou

This place is zombie proof. No worries indeed.

July has been quiet, an improvement over last year's July where it seemed to be a mini string of bad luck from breaking my passenger side mirror. Once the mirror was replaced, all bad luck vanished. Maybe it was just karma. This July though, I really can't say so much of the same thing. It's been quiet, almost too quiet.

I work about two days a week (best I can get). I run errands every now and then. I clean here and there. I've been house sitting for neighbors. I've sketched a bit, worked on some stories, read a bit. I've been buckling down on the studying for the GREs, which will hopefully happen early August. So that's pretty much the simple summary of what has been going on. Like I said, not much.

I get paid Friday, which is nice. Hopefully it will be a bigger paycheck than what it was last time. I need the money, well I need the save the money. I've been thrifty this summer compared to what I was last year.

My birthday is coming up in September though. I always like to do a little something for myself. I might get something before leaving for school when I'm still working. Other times, I'll get something while I'm up there. A book, a DVD, or CD: something simple. But recently, well, past year or so, I've gotten into collecting jerseys of the football (soccer) sort. Kind of weird, yes but they're very comfortable to wear. I love wearing my Italia jersey and my Newcastle United one. I'm considering an AC Milan one near the end of August just because I do support the club (along with Newcastle) and think it looks spiffy. Most people around here don't know what the jerseys represent. They just look nice is what people probably think. So for whatever reason, I'm considering splurging a bit right before I leave for the new semester.

I bet I'm boring you by rambling about that. Hm. The Navy jets are flying low tonight.

Best be going for now. So hopefully, something interesting but not drastically, annoying inconvenience interesting happens.

So, till then. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage