set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

What's else is new under the sun?

[2008-09-23] @ [10:43 p.m.]

This is a list because I feel excessively lazy and need to devote most of my energies into studying for my anicent Greek exam tomorrow. I both love and hate the language at the same time!

1.) I had the tech person come out today, install a new screen and a new keyboard onto my laptop. Well, I'm worse off than before. My screen still doesn't work. The tech lady says it's probably something with my motherboard. W.T.F? At least the computer still runs, I have an external monitor, and a new keyboard that doesn't have keys popping off. But, there is always a silver lining. She ordered more parts for a second round of the neverending computer saga.

2.) It was cool today and not sweltering. I haven't had weather like this forever and it totally rocks.

3.) I need to learn time management.

4.) Coffee mixed with energy drink is going to make for one hell of an unsleepable night.

5.) I just invented a word, I think.

6.) Greek is going to be my undoing this semester, because as much as I want to burn my book when I want to do homework, I still love it. Damn my exam.

7.) I still need to do research for my senior seminar.

8.) I also have a lot of grad school stuff that needs to be done.

9.) I wish I had the energy to do stuff when I have the time available to do it. Maybe I need more sleep.

10.) I need to better organize this list and do stuff, like study.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage