set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

If you ain't drinking, you ain't thinking.

[2008-10-01] @ [8:29 p.m.]

music David Bowie - Bring Me the Disco King [Loner Mix]

I love days when I feel like a kid. I love eating peanut butter and jelly for lunch. I've been making it everyday I pack lunch when I go to classes. Not only does it save money but it delicious too! I've also included my diet to hot dogs, especially for dinner. But I miss BBQ baloney with American cheese my dad used to make me in high school sometimes. I really need to attempt that soon.

But here I sit. I'm supposed to be writing a rough draft for In Cold Blood for English or reading a play by Euripides. Or something. But I just scanned a bunch of my sketches into my harddrive, including what I did in Greek today.

I got bored towards the last fifteen minutes of class and started to attempt a quick sketch of someone in class. I made the sketch look fatter than I wanted too.

Point is, today was just one of those days where I felt like a kid again. And it is finally starting to feel like fall now. I love fall. I love when the leaves change, the cooler weather. Even though I live near the ocean, this picture describes fall or winter at least for me. Both are favorite times of the year.

I best try to get back to work and get at least half of my stuff done. Tomorrow night is like my Friday night since I have only one class Friday, but I have the first day of the new job. Hopefully I'll work more than three hours unlike this summer. And I'm pretty sure I have this weekend off. Anyways, I can at least say I was productive if I try.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage