set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A beautiful day, my mind is paralyzed.

[2009-01-27] @ [7:29 p.m.]

I've been in a nasty funk these past few days for a couple of reasons. It's cold and it's raining. It sucked walking home from classes with a broken umbrella and numb hands. I'm taking the rain jacket tomorrow. And the fact I only got something around three hours (or four?) hours of sleep last night and haven't gotten a chance to take a nap. It is not fun getting up at a quarter to five when it's call after falling asleep around 1:30 a.m. But look what I did today!

It is a drawing I did for a friend is who going to do some reading of Ovid around St. Valentine's day, specifically Heroides. I like it so much I thought I would be vain and make it into a wallpaper too. But I think that is the one productive thing I can say I did today besides admit that I am enjoying reading Joyce.

But I'm still in that funk.

I'm not working this week. There's this post-holiday party hosted by my boss at work and I don't know if I'll be going. I would like to but I have no car.

I'm actually going to work on my Greek and read for some other classes. Might as well try and be productive a bit more before going to bed.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage