set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Sleepless night regrets and new day.

[2009-04-28] @ [7:25 a.m.]

music Within Temptation - Final Destination

Three hours of sleep makes me crazy. I eventually dozed off towards three to only have a battle of wills between my alarm clock blaring 'Spellbound' by Lacuna Coil at five in the morning from my ipod to hitting the snooze button. I eventually prevailed, winning an extra thirty minutes before throwing myself out of bed at 5.30.

The lifestyle the week before exams and of exams never is a healthy one. Lack of sleep and junk food abound. Even then, while trying to fall asleep, I had irrational fears about recent news events and even more irrational fears of a temporary window air condition unit catching fire in the middle of the night because it was left on. The sun burn was problematic as well and then the cohabitant was pushing my button unknowingly when she blared the tv till one in the morning just to start complaining about her computer rather loudly a bit later. I know she did not do it on purpose, but it was annoying for me. These things didn't help with everything.

I just seem to be full of bitter news.

I didn't really realize that the library had started it's exam schedule. I might rouse myself to come here at five or six tomorrow morning to study for Greek and work on my take home exam for my Arthurian legend class. I am pretty much dedicating myself to studying Greek during this week seeing as I really won't have time this weekend because of work and the exam is Monday night after I probably work an additional seven hours the same day.

I guess some good news is that it is going to start cooling down tomorrow and at least we have a temporary fix. Even though I really want to turn it off tomorrow and give it a break because it's suppose to be 74.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage