set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Warm sunny day with books.

[2009-05-19] @ [7:54 p.m.]

Stil feels surreal not having to worry about classes and knowing that I have graduated. But that is what Russian literature is for.

It was so nice to sleep in this morning, till 7:20. That's what I consider sleeping in. It has been for awhile. If I sleep to nine or any later, I feel like I've wasted half of the day.

But I got a job today, with large thanks to mom for helping me find it. At least I know with certainty that I have a paycheck for the most part, will hopefully work full-time, and the pay rate is good. And my most important and practically only qualification, it's not over a deep fryer. I don't want nasty scars from the hot oil all over.

But I am progressing for my reading for fun, at least there is that. I should have read outside today, it wasn't too hot and mom recently just got a new hammock which is really nice.

Tomorrow is going to warmer and I need to go back up to the apartment to get the rest of my stuff.

Yeah. I'm going to read some. Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage