set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Ninja cat.

[2009-07-07] @ [2:29 p.m.]

music Within Temptation - It's the Fear

I'm overdue for a proper entry. I can't believe I am lacking an update for the past ten days.

I guess I'll start with today, stating the obvious, I have the day off. I went to bed really early last night, still feeling a bit tired from the day before and having a stressful day at work, stressful in the sense that there was a lot to be done and it felt like too little time to do it. Of course, I have a bad habit of making things seem worse than they really are before an event even happens.

But before I even got out of bed today, I was already waking up multiple times because of a ninja. Here's a picture.

It's rare for her to be caught off guard because I have a rare breed of ninja for a pet, a ninja cat. I spent most of my early morning waking up to her trying to get attention from me by rubbing against my face, playing with my blinds, or stealthy walking across me to get off the bed and out of the room to do secret ninja activities. It is nice though, after avoiding me for the past eleven years, she's starting to warm up to me and chose to use my room and bed for her base of operations. She always seems to keep busy though.

Speaking of keeping busy, next week promises to be a very busy one for me. I am only able to work three days next week, needing to take off the other four. I learned that we have family friends coming into town and everyone is taking a day off to go out the beach and visit them this morning. While I was running errands this morning, I took a slight detour and requested that day off before I forgot. It was amusing to see my boss, clearly confused, asking me if I knew I had the day off. Of course I did. Why would I show up in jeans and flip flops if I didn't?

The other thing that requires me missing work is my best friend's wedding next weekend. Between a rehearsal and actual ceremony, driving an hour each way, I thought three days off were in order. Sunday, I don't know if I have to drive a friend who might be staying with me. If not, I get Sunday to myself to read and relax a bit.

Anyways, reading a bit doesn't sound like a bad idea.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage