set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The crazy dream with a zombie raccoon.

[2009-07-24] @ [7:16 a.m.]

music Nightwish - Passion and the Opera

I've just gotten up and I need to put this bizarre dream here before I forget.

So the dream begins with my parents and some family friends trying to mark someone up in a tree with orange paint via a paintball gun. Not sure where the logic is in that but whatever. The person in orange paint falls and breaks an arm so crisis averted. (Remember, this dream has no logic or point). But in the dream I decided to take the paintball gun and shot this rodent that is up in a tree and soak it with orange paint. I thought originally it was a opossum. It falls out of the tree and runs into the front yard directly towards me like a bull. I grab the paintball gun and prepare to use it like a bat but it is useless since the opossum magically turns into a raccoon covered in paint. This raccoon has a vendetta for me. This has never happened before in a dream of mine.

What occurs next in this part of the dream seems to be something out of a zombie movie. I started scream and realize that the raccoon is trying to kill me. I then scream for my parents to help me, but they say that I caused this mess, and have to fix itself myself. With my parents out of the picture, I try to barricade myself into the house, by first going through the garage door. But this raccoon is super strong because as much as I pushed against the door, he kept the door open long enough to run about the house and then run out. I finally shut the door and precede to lock all the doors and try and find some sort of weapon. I find in my dream what looks to be a rifle with a scope and feathers hanging off it, like a rifle from the wild west. I find what actually candy gumballs, disguised as bullets, and load it. I picked up in the dream in a candy gun that shoots gumballs.

I rushed to window to find the raccoon standing on a bench sitting at an open window, the screen all the separates this zombie raccoon covered in orange paint and me. I take aim but gumballs are all the come out, and sticks to the crazed raccoon, forming some sort of vest. The raccoon tilts its head and finally says something.

"Why are you stealing the secret ingredients? I would have let you borrow them," the raccoon asked rather perplexed.

All I could think of was KFC chicken and making fried chicken for dinner tonight. The thing is, I really don't like KFC or friend chicken that much.

Then I woke up.

Maybe I'm going a bit crazy because I haven't had a dream this crazy in awhile, or this illogical for that matter. I still thought it might worth a bit WTF? early in the morning for someone.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage