set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A rather mellow summary.

[2009-07-29] @ [8:17 p.m.]

music Massive Attack - Teardrop

I've been really tired these past few nights usually going to bed around ten, and I've been waking up these past few days when the cat decides to wake me up. Monday the cat decided to wake me up at quarter till four and yesterday it was around 5:30ish. At least the cat as the decency to let me sleep, however, I am not sure my ninja cat wants attention or is trying to get me in my sleep by laying on my face when I least suspect it.

My body craves caffeine during moments like these or better yet, energy drinks. I have touched any soda or energy drink since I've had to start this healthy eating thing. I've had one alcoholic drink when I went out to dinner with my parents. I miss snacking after seven. But know what? I've lost about five pounds since I started to eat bit healthier and developed a love for yogurt (so many flavors and so cheap) during these past few weeks. I must be doing something right. Although my sweet tooth/caffeine addiction miss the unhealthy eating, I am thinking this new healthy lifestyle that the doctor put me on might be finally showing more good than bad when it came to initially breaking those bad habits.

As the deadline for departure for JMU draws closer, I am starting (and being forced) to put some serious thought forward. The most demanding at the moment is getting ready to move and that requires going through stuff and organizing. That's my main priority for tomorrow. Just discussing by itself with my mom earlier tonight give me a huge headache. I think I will make a trip out to Target first tomorrow morning early to pick up some more fruit juice and maybe some coffee as a treat before I start my monumental organization task ahead of me. Either way, at least I have tomorrow off.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage