set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Zombie Emergency Plans

[2009-10-02] @ [9:46 a.m.]

Going on my fifth year at studying at university, granted, working for another degree at a different college, I've had a few experiences with campus emergencies.

My freshman year, my dorm was notorious for fire alarms, a few were geniune. My sophmore year, Ernesto rolled through the Friday before my birthday. There was flooding and a loss of power on campus. Hurricanes are nothing new for me, because I've dealt with them since I was eight. It was just really annoying with the flooding, walking around campus barefooted in my board shorts and an old tee shirt over my bathing suit (umbrellas were worthless), and the loss of power. But last year, we had another tropical storm roll through the day after my birthday bringing lots of rain. I even had a snow day last year.

This year, the university where I going to for my masters has been formulating plans to deal the H1N1 (aka Swine Flu) if it gets really serious.

But what about zombies? The University of Flordia has a plan (even though they have thus taken it down). I couldn't find it directly, but why can't my school have one? Scientist have pondered the effects of a zombie attack. Might as well prepare for the worst.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage