set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A note of good news.

[2009-10-06] @ [4:00 p.m.]

Really quickly, things are good so far in comparison to last week. I'm finally showing improvement in a class which has been plaguing me since the start of the semester and stripped away my self confidence as a writer and beaten it to a pulp numerous times. It is not a huge improvement but it is a start. It is the bit of encouragement which I've been praying for.

The thing is, every time I think about that small improvement, it just makes everything seem better. I've struggled for weeks and now that I have verification on the fact that while I may not be the greatest of writer's especially when it comes to proof reading my own works, that improvement is there, however small it is.

But I need to get back to some work so I can sleep early tonight.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage