set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Post Turkey

[2009-11-27] @ [11:49 p.m.]

We didn't end up going to Grandma's for Thanksgiving as mom got really sick yesterday. So dad and I managed to pull a magical turkey dinner out of thin air, relying mostly on the miracle instant given the situation. I was just thankful yesterday worked out.

I've taken it easy almost doing no writing during today and yesterday on my seminar papers. I know this probably sounds superficial but I really hope the choice to take the past two days easy won't bite me in the ass. I'm left with a week on one paper, roughly two weeks on the other two. Feeling a bit nervous now that break is pretty much over.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage