set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

In the thicks of it.

[2009-12-04] @ [5:04 p.m.]

music Blaqk Audio - On a Friday

I'm watching video clips on weather.com about the freak snow thing going on down south. Snow. In Texas? Something must be wrong.

Unfortunately, there apparent is a freak snow storm working it's way up the East Coast. I hope this freakery is a sign of things to come as I try to finish my last two seminar papers.

See the picture below.

I don't like snow. I think it is unnatural and wrong like hills used to be. I had my first snow day for the first time in five years back in March. The angry scribblings done in Paint Shop Pro is tomorrow's forecast. What bothers me the most is the fact I can't drive in snow. I never learned to and my car doesn't have the proper tire to drive in snow. And I live on a mini mountain.

Driving to campus, if I decide to, would be incredibly dangerous if it freezes and the roads are disastrous. I couldn't catch the bus because I have work too early that I would never get there in time. So if roads are bad, I'm walking early in the morning up hill both ways with a bag full of books for a six hour in-library exam later that afternoon/evening. I have a too much reading---

I am slightly neurotic today, complaining a lot. I turned in my first seminar paper for the class I've struggled in all semester. I've gotten nine hours asleep in the past forty-eight hours. I haven't taken a nap. I'm trying to do reading for my other two papers but I have no desire tonight. At the very least, I can work on reading and finish Roxana.

Till then, I'm still losing my mind to finishing my seminar papers and anticipating the snow. All that worrying might as go somewhere, espcially to the snow.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage