set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Less brash.

[2009-12-04] @ [9:02 p.m.]

I felt the last entry was brasher than I desired it to be. Today was long day. Nine hours of sleep since Wednesday night is not the greatest thing in the world.

The afternoon, from three till about seven, I felt kind of in a flux. Could have been some of the wine I was drinking. I bought a good bottle of Chianti to celebrate finishing my first seminar paper.

I've dedicated the past two days of my life to the point it turned into an unhealthy obsession of editing and finessing the paper. This morning alone, I got up at five and did a solid seven hours of proof reading and revising where and got to the point I felt like I could do no more. I really hope this paper this paper, that I've poured so much passion, energy, blood and tears into, does well. The same goes for the other two papers I have to write.

I was suppose to read this afternoon. I needed to wade through research and Roxana. I did not get much accomplished. I felt overcome with laziness, a heaviness, a fatigue that only went away if I was doing something unrelated to research or seminar papers.

I just hope I can get that passion back tomorrow as the snow comes, barricading me in my apartment this weekend to the point where I have to work.

But right now, I haven't slept all day. I'm tired. And at 9:30, I'm going to bed.

Till then, again, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage