set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Snow.

[2009-12-05] @ [9:07 p.m.]

I have no desire to work on my papers right now. I have no desire to read research. My will to write seminar papers is almost nonexistant. My procrastination is out in full force.

Why? I blame the fact it snowed today.

First (big!) snow in the valley.

I'm hoping it clears up enough that I can drive on Monday morning. I thought it was crazy that the snow came up to my wrist from the accumulation on my car. That must be something like six inches. I haven't seen that much snow in maybe five years, if not since I was seven and living in Northern Virginia. Regardless, I'll admit it was kinda of pretty.

Now if only I could bring myself to write. Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage