set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Reflection.

[2009-12-08] @ [6:12 a.m.]

I deleted what I wrote late last night because half way falling asleep, I thought to myself, what good is it fixating on something that is already done?

Yesterday was shitty. Yesterday was crap. It started off wrong. The six hour in-library-exam makes me feel nervous in reflection. I know I don't work well with timed things like that. I did the best I could and I only hope my professor sees that. As for the whole putting the exam in the wrong place and rushing back to campus to get it did make me feel like an idiot. But it was an honest mistake. This doesn't make me stupid this morning, does it?

I woke up at 4:33 AM this morning. It's cold in the valley. I left at 5:30 for the library. I have work at eight till noon. I might go home or go to the store. Then go back to work on papers. All I know is that today is a new day and I need to put yesterday behind.

Till then, cheers and good morning.

P.S. I am strongly considering going back on my medication for my ADD/ADHD/whatever it is now called for next semester. I haven't taken anything since my senior year of high school but after struggling as much as I did this semester, it can't hurt to try the meds again?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage