set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The one where I bitch about snow.

[2010-02-03] @ [9:48 p.m.]

I am going to rant and rave against my old nemesis since I've moved to the valley: evil snow. Beware.

I don't know what it is. Am I experiencing this thing called Seasonal Affective Disorder?

I am always irritable at the very mention of snow this week. Every time I walk past some snow I kick it. I drove my car for the first time in a week tonight for groceries, mumbling, "Fuck you, snow!" as I backed out and lost my awesome parking spot.

There was a storm last weekend. There was a small front with more snow last night. And this weekend? Another blizzard with an estimated 12-20 inches! Really? Really?!?!?! Screw the snow and winter.

I'm am tired of the white stuff. I don't mind the cold or the cold rain that is not snow. When it freezes, we've got a problem and it becomes personal. And now that we're suppose to half a blizzard is just fantastic. My car is going to be buried. Buried. Do I have anything to dig out my car? No. Do I have a shovel shoved under my bed. No. Goddamn it.

Today also wasn't the best of days. The morning started with a delay from the snow yesterday and I had a patron speak brashly to at work when the item he wanted was unavailable, but he did apologize later. I was also late because of the bus. Fantastic. And the rest of the day felt off and just crappy in general because of the two hour delay this morning. Then I find out the snow this weekend is a blizzard just adds to the frustration and anger (especially towards the snow for causing all this trouble).

I hate snow with a passion.

I hope not lose power. I have to read some rather gloomy novels this weekend for classes. F. Scott Fitzgerald is included among these and we all know Fitzgerald is not know for happy-go-lucky stories. What a way to make this blizzard weekend full of awesomeness. I hope we only get twelve inches or the bare minimum required for this blizzard.

But for the record, aside for the snow and snow related issues, things are going pretty good right now. The snow is just ruining it all for me right now.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage