set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It's done in pieces.

[2010-12-02] @ [11:11 p.m.]

Insistently through sleep�a tide of voices�
They meet you listening midway in your dream,
The long, tired sounds, fog�insulated noises.
- Hart Crane (�The Harbor Dawn� from The Bridge)

When was the last time I really wrote anything? Over two months (which is a record for this spot of the internets). This appears to be an ongoing pattern that has increased with the past few months. So, I�m going to go about this entry/much needed update in outline format. That way, I can cover what I think is important. Without further adieu:

Work: I work and this keeps me busy most of the time. I still continue to work two part time jobs at the restaurant and at the library. My hours at the restaurant have been somewhat irregular but I still get get reasonable hours for the week. The library job is probably much set in its out schedule. That job seems to exist within its own universe. Regardless, my jobs are going well and keep me busy enough.

As the end of year draws closer though, I need to get back on that job hunt. I decided to give myself a reprieve these past couple of months to settle in the with part time jobs. But I can�t do this routine forever. I�ve gleamed some insight to what I want to do for a real job, but I need to stay persistent if I hope to find anything. The job hunt is demanding, but I�m hoping 2011 brings more promise than 2010 had (although this year�s had its ups and downs).

Life and Miscellaneous: I�ve been battling a cold for the past week, but overall things haven�t been too bad. I enjoyed Thanksgiving with my family, including traveling with them up to Northern Virginia. I haven�t seen my friend in forever though, due to the differences in our work schedules. I�ve also been terrible when it comes to keeping up with emails and what not, especially since I�m not on Facebook. That�s a really bad habit that needs to be broken.

In fact, I�ve been trying to break a few other bad habits lately. One of those bad habits that has plagued me for long as I can remember and worrying over things I shouldn�t be. When I�m not working, I feel like I should doing something else, something more, such as the thought that I should be working more to make more money. But that is just one little thing that I worry about. In fact, I better get use to living with that thought since that will likely be dominating the next few decades of my life.

Conclusion: I can�t complain. There are bad days and good days. Overall, things are where they should be right now and I need to start planning for the next stage of the journey. And I should really get back on the ball when it comes to writing from day to day.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage